North American Tour-Day 18

Today we rode through New York state, Pennsylvania, & northern Ohio to Lake Erie. We’re staying @ a campground there called Geneva on the Lake. It’s still cold, but @ least it’s not raining.

Since this is our first campground of the trip, it took awhile to set up the tent & all. We ate @ the lodge, so we both felt better after a good meal & a beer for Steve & 2 glasses of wine for me.

I really didn’t sleep well here. It was cold & damp, plus I kept fighting with my sleeping bag all night, which also kept sliding-off the air mattress!! Whichever body part was out of the sleeping bag was freezing, even my nose! I’ll be glad to be riding south. I’m still wearing my rainsuit jacket for warmth.

campsite @ Geneva on the Lake

Leave a Reply

