North American Tour-Day 19

Today we rode from Northern Ohio to Kentucky. It’s sunny & warmer, so I was able to take off the rainsuit jacket when we got to Cleveland.

We took I71 through Ohio. This was the first time I had gone through the state this way, so was a different view. Went right by King’s Island. It went by Cleveland, through Columbus, then through Cincinnati. It joined I75 for awhile, then we went on to Louisville. This route goes through a less mountainous area than I’ve seen before.

This night, we stopped @ a state campground in Kentucky. This was a really nice one, & I actually slept most of the night. It’s warmer, & I was able to take the thermal liner out of my motorcycle jacket.

One thing that we’ve taken advantage of, & that’s really neat, is that practically all McDonald restaurants have free WiFi. So, we take the computer to the restaurant, buy coffee for each of us, & we can check our email, etc. The people are very nice & we can stay as long as we want.

Leave a Reply

